EVENTS

GTB LAGOS FASHION AND DESIGN WEEK 2014. (DAY 4)

Hello my peeps, How is the ministry? I finally bring the last day if the GTBLFDW. A lot of my favourite designers were saved for the last day. Mai Atafo, Lanre Da Silva, Okunoren twins, Ituen Basi, Ade Bakare, Bridget Awosika, and so many other amazing designers. As usual, yours truly has captured photos that will serve as inspiration for us for our next event. Enjoy!

MAI ATAFO – Mai had some pretty decent suits for the guys. All well cut pieces for the discerning man. Even the ladies were not left out from this collection.

LANRE DA SILVA – Lanre used a lot of floral prints for her collection, and they were all “bright and beautiful” LOL. plus I loved that almost all of them were ready to wear pieces.

OKUNOREN TWINS –

TIFFANY AMBER –

Photo Credits: Kola Oshalusi (Insigna)

That’s all Folks, I hope you enjoyed my selection from GTB Lagos Fashion and Design week 2014. I have saved so many photos and pinned down some styles for this festive season, I hope you have done same too. I had so much fun compiling this list, I hope you had fun viewing the pictures and got some inspiration for your next event.

The good thing about some of the designs is that they are ready to wear meaning you just need to replicate the style as you see on the blog. While some of them might serve as some inspiration for another style and will require some tweaking and altering. Whatever style you choose, please share with us in the comments section telling us how you used it and credit the designer.

All photos were gotten from lagosfashionanddesignweek.com and were taken by Kola Oshalusi for Insigna.

Sweet Embraces!!!

SOMIII

4 thoughts on “GTB LAGOS FASHION AND DESIGN WEEK 2014. (DAY 4)

    1. Yea, NG, very beautiful indeed. I am from rivers state, and it is called “etubo”. An attire worn by the men but Mai has taken it up a notch by creating a version for females. So making it this season. Thanks Somiii for sharing this.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!