EVENTS · TIPS AND TRICKS.......

Oscars 2015 Inspiration; From Red Carpet to your next Event.

The Red Carpet is always a good source of inspiration for anyone and everyone to get ideas for their next outfit and it always delivers. The 87th Annual Academy Awards as usual lived up to our expectations with stunning pieces for both the Ladies and the Gents. I have highlighted my top 5 for the Ladies, Gents and Couples.

Enjoy and be inspired!

THE LADIES

My Best Outfit for the Night. She looks so beautiful. I haven’t seen Zoe this full figured before, Ohh the Joys of Motherhood.
Scarlett Johansson in Versace. My 2nd Best for the Night. Not a great fan of the colour green, but I’m loving this. It accentuates her complexion.
Anna Kendrick in Thakoon
Rosamund Pike in Givenchy
Emma Stone in Elie Saab

Please permit me, I had to add a plus one for the ladies, couldnt pass this by,

Reese Witherspoon in Tom Ford..This one na jara

THE GENTS

John Legend in Gucci. Look at the sides of his pants, do you notice anything?
David Oyelowo in Dolce & Gabbana….Our Nigerian brother repping us well and making us proud.
Channing Tatum in Dolce & Gabbana… Ohhh Channing!!!!
Chris Evans in Gucci
Chris Pratt in Tom Ford

THE COUPLES

Eddie Murphy and Paige Butcher
Justin Theroux and Jennifer Aniston
Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan Tatum
Behati Prinsloo and Adam Levine
Chris Pratt and Anna Ferris

The beautiful thing about red carpet inspiration is that you do not have to make exactly what you see, you can tweak, and design differently to suit your style. I see a lot of these designs springing up at events and wedding receptions soon. I’ll be on the look out *wink*

What looks worked for you from the Red Carpet? For me, its Zoe and Channing. How about you, share your thoughts below.

PHOTO CREDIT : Oscar Red Carpet Photos 2015

Sweet Embraces!!!!!

SOMIII

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!

