WEDDINGS

Her Memoirs: Mrs Lynda Chike-Mozie (Part 3)

Lynda is finally ready to share her story with us. I was at her wedding, and I am glad I didn’t miss it. What I loved most about the day was her decor and the mood light effect, it made the room look so cozy and romantic. I also liked that she used a dance floor. Her colours were Lilac and Peach and it looked really good on the bridal train. There was this funny mascot dancing round the hall and giving his own personal entertainment. It was hilarious. Once again I wish Lynda a Happy Married Life.

We started this story on the 21st of July, and the response has been amazing. I can see that you guys enjoyed this story a lot, and I am glad we started with Lynda. There will be many more to come. Now sit back relax and enjoy the final episode of Lynda’s Memoirs.

DSC_0379

Hello readers. I’m so sorry I kept you waiting for so long for the continuation of my wedding story. I should have done a post preceding the wedding date but you know how hectic preparing for a wedding can be (even though I did little other than worrying about everything .lol).

Well, well, the wedding is come and gone now so I’ll just do a little on the preparatory phase and then allow you the picture viewing pleasure.

DSC_0027

*          *          *

As with the traditional marriage preparations, I had to sit back and have my Sugar Bunny and his family do a lot of the planning. So many people would say ‘wedding without stress’ but trust me, it’s more frustrating to be able to do nothing. Weeks to my wedding, I had series of exams in school to study for (trying to round off my MSc.) and so I had to be in Eastern Nigeria whereas the wedding was to take place in Lagos. It was so difficult to focus on school work without the wedding anxiety getting in the way. In the end, I just had to accept every other person’s ideas and recommendations but then, I worried a lot about the turn out.

 

DSC_0041

My mum-in-law took care of organizing the caterers for the occasion, while my husband made the decisions on hall, decoration, video and photography and even the wedding cake! I didn’t really mind so much though but the aspect I didn’t wanna compromise on was my wedding décor. My hubby interacted with a couple of decorators and I had to depend on my intuition and feedback from him to decide on one. I picked KayCee Décor then spoke with him at length (over the phone) on what I expected of his service.

DSC_0013

 

The basic thing I had to take care of was my Makeup, wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses (I still had to use my mum’s help with their dresses though). For Makeup I used the services of the popular Khare’s Touch. I bought my wedding gown online only to discover when I got to test it less than 2weeks to the wedding that my height wouldn’t let the gown see the ground let alone overflow like the typical wedding gown. I had to do some last minute arrangements for another one.

DSC_0073

Finally, it was D-Day and it was time for me again to say “YES, I DO”!!! Oh, what a glorious day it was as we stood before God, our parents, family and friends and made our vows to each other. And now, before a different ‘congregation’ I want to say to my Sugar Bunny,

 

“It’s been 5 weeks since our wedding and every day,

I’m glad I married you. I do till the end”.

 

 

 DSC_0096

A big THANK YOU to everyone who made my wedding a success in any way at all. Thank you for your presence, prayers, support, role-play, everything… Shout out to my Maid of Honour, Amadi Oluchi, you are a great friend. I hope the best man didn’t dull himself. Haha…

DSC_0101

As usual, I’m generous with pictures so have a swell time looking through. Thanks for reading all, Mrs Lynda Chike-Mozie is signing out at this juncture*kisses*

 

DSC_0051 DSC_0073_1 DSC_0103 DSC_0204 DSC_0351 DSC_0399 DSC_0445 DSC_0474 DSC_0507 DSC_0542 DSC_0576 DSC_0592 DSC_0693 DSC_0695

I hope we enjoyed Lynda’s journey from proposal to wedding. Have an amazing weekend y’all and do something fun ok.

 

Sweet Embraces!!!

 

SOMIII

 

One thought on “Her Memoirs: Mrs Lynda Chike-Mozie (Part 3)

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!

