WEDDINGS

HER MEMOIRS: LYNN MBELU (PART 2)

 

DSC_0265
Bride Lynn

 

Imagine a Dad planning his daughter’s wedding, that’s AMAZEBALLS I must say. Lynn continues her story; Did you miss part 1?, don’t fret, here is the link.

 

The date for the wedding ceremonies were delayed for some reasons one of which was the fact that my hubby had recently lost his dad and as tradition had it, the mourning period had to be over before the ceremonies. Well, eventually, the dates were fixed. We decided to use the Easter break for our traditional marriage in the village (we are both natives of Anambra) then wed in Lagos later in the year.

My traditional marriage preparatory arrangements were taken care of basically by my parents…especially my dad, while I busied myself making countless phone calls to make sure everything was going according to plan. I had basically my wears, make up and asoebi wears to take care of.

For my wears, I decided to go with my favourite colour, blue, but wore it in a not-so-common way…Turquoise blue lace for the top on Silvery ash George. (The common way would be the reverse). I did a mix of blue and ash head ties with the blue being the major colour visible. This formed my 2nd and final outfit for the day. For my first outfit, I had an off-shoulder hip-flare gown in peach and blue. For the asoebi girls, I selected a nice lace material in royal blue with pink ankara having blue designs on it and pink head ties. My makeup was done by Lily Make-Up Studio in Awka, she did put up an impressive art on my face.lol.

Well, the long awaited day came and it was a very exciting one in deed. So many people gathered from far and wide to be part of an occasion where I was the centre of attraction. I was all smiles and happy as I said ‘I do’ the traditional way and the merriment and dancing began.

Well, now that is finally out of the way and my new beautiful ‘ache’ is almost here… the church wedding! Phew!

Pictures of the trad have been added for your viewing pleasure.

10171182_10154123579735372_8138857207529141569_n DSC_0186 DSC_0265 DSC_0261 DSC_0223 DSC_0251 DSC_0283 DSC_0287 DSC_0301 DSC_0314 DSC_0346 DSC_0263

 

Lynn looked so beautiful Haaaaa *Better Pikin*

Watch out for Part 3, the concluding part

P.S: we might just decide to include a part 4, you never know *LOL*

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “HER MEMOIRS: LYNN MBELU (PART 2)

  1. Wow! Beautiful, may d Lord bless nd preserve ur marriage. Can’t wait 4 part 3, smiles, wish u all it takes 2 b. A Loving wyf. & an Excellent mum .

    Like

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!

