VENDOR SPOTLIGHT

VENDOR SPOTLIGHT: CREAMY CAKES

Hello Fam, and Welcome to another post. I seem to be on a posting spree today, I guess I am trying to make up for lost time.

So I have another vendor for Our Vendor Spotlight feature today. Her name is Oghogho Emakporuena, We were in the same department in Uniport, She lives in Asaba Delta state and bakes amazing cakes I tell you, They taste as good as they look trust me and to think she started just a few months ago with little or no training. AMAZEBALLS!!!! and guess what? she can deliver anywhere, as long as you are willing to pay for delivery hehehehe!!!!

Enjoy her story, very short and straight to the point!

I wasn’t really interested in making cakes because I am generally a nonchalant person. My sister always bakes cakes for the house and I didn’t bother to learn. One day, I stayed in the kitchen gisting with her while she baked and I got a glimpse of what she was doing. Few days later, she travelled and my mum’s friend wanted a cake and I insisted that I could make the cake, my mum didn’t accept since I had never baked. After persuading her, she agreed and I baked the cake, surprisingly it came out very nice and from there, people started requesting that I make cakes for them. initially, I made only un iced cakes since I couldn’t ice. When the demand for iced cake increased, I decided to learn butter icing because it was easy to learn. I learnt it in about 2hours, then googled more designs of butter icing and how to make them. But of course, people always wanted more so I learnt fondant icing for about a month and started making cakes full time. I have been baking commercially for some months now, an I have baked a lot of cakes in those months. Its quite a fulfilling and lucrative job. Its good to know that I have my own business going on and it can grow as much as I want it be. I can deliver to every part of the south south and beyond. Some of my works below;

IMG_20131127_00163259-creamy cakes
Bridal Shower sturvs!!!!!
Asaba-20130906-01596-creamy cakes
Hen Night sturvs!!!!!!

Asaba-20130830-01505- creamy cakes creamy cakes IMG-20140312-03318-creamy cakes Asaba-20140110-02904-creamy cakes Asaba-20140103-02822-creamy cakes Asaba-20130905-01591-creamy cakes

You can see more of my work on www.facebook.com/emakporuena.oghogho

phone number: 08060454037

 

 

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!

