FRIDAY FEATURES

THE TALE: EPISODE FOUR

Thank God it’s Friday. Whoop Whoop!!!! Have you ever wondered why the weekend isn’t 5 days like the week day? Every Sunday night I ask myself the same question, don’t get me wrong, I love my job, but I love sleep too, so every morning there is a scale of preference convo I have with myself, and My job always wins, then I book an appointment with sleep for the weekend. (Yes, I book sleep days ahead, don’t look shocked you probably do it too lol).

Anyhoos, I bring you the 4th episode of THE TALE written by my dear friend Todi, I hope you have enjoyed the last three episodes. I’m still waiting for your contributions ohh, so she can know what to do come on guys help a sister out. Oya chisom shut up and post *huge grin* Enjoy Guys!

Sweet Embraces,

 Day 4:

Hello diary,

I’m stealing some moments from work to make this entry ‘cos truth be told, I can’t seem to concentrate on my work. Don’t get me wrong. I absolutely love my work and I don’t shirk my responsibilities. I’m not lazing around thinking of Kubi. No. That’s not the picture.

It’s just the fact that he’s beside me. Yeah.  We sit side by side. Did I have anything to do with that? Well, kinda but not totally.

So, I sit beside him every day. We gist, laugh, share food – boli (roasted plantain) and groundnuts – and through it all, I ask myself, does he have any idea about the wanderings of my mind?

I really don’t want to have this intense a myriad of emotions. Not in the first month of resumption when I’m supposed to be focusing on the trainings and assimilation process.

I don’t want to consider him when I pick my outfit for work. I don’t want to steal glances at him 50 times in one minute. I definitely don’t want to feel like I’ve been punched in the gut when he’s talking to another female. I, seriously, want to stop glancing at the door to see him come in at resumption time. I don’t want all the funny feelings that arise when he looks at me. I’ve got it bad. I know. 🙂 Description: Crush2

Basically, I don’t want to find myself falling in love with Kubi. I don’t want to feel pained when he does things he’s supposed to do (he isn’t mine after all). I don’t want to think of him during the day and smile those silly smiles that only I can understand.  I should use the time for more productive things. Don’t you agree? Zara tells me not to worry. She says it won’t last – that the novelty will wear off soon. She is particularly interested in making sure that Kubi doesn’t find out about the extent of my feeling.

What do I do? My heart seems to be on a ride on the Ferris wheel. I hear telling him will make everything go away. I’m seriously out of options.  Thank you sooo much in advance. I’ll be waiting…

xoxoxo

Perplexed Todi.

 

 

 

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!

