FRIDAY FEATURES

THE TALE, EPISODE ONE

Hey Y’all, in the spirit of Valentine once again, pardon me i know it seems like i don’t have work to do today, but i actually do, tons in fact but i am in the mood today, so…….

I have a dear friend whose series id like to introduce to us, she’s an excellent writer and i convinced her to start this story. I’ll be posting new episodes every Friday, i hope you enjoy it, don’t forget to leave your comments, constructive criticisms please. Thank you!!!!
 “in the guy that does the voice over for Telemundo’s voice” Feel The Passion of Tales of a Lagos Working Class babe… 

The tale by Inaudito.
Dear diary: it’s 5:00am and I’m awake! What am I doing up? Getting ready……… for work. You see, I resume today at a wonderful agency somewhere in the heart of an upper scale area in Lagos. It was a really interesting journey- the aptitude tests, interviews, and medicals … Yeah! Interesting but I enjoyed it every step of the way. Long story short, I’m excited! Butterflies-in-my-tummy, fuzzy-feeling, dancing-in-my-head excited. Finalement!
Anyway, I leave home one hour later after taking my time to painstakingly select my very first outfit. After all, one does not get a second chance to make a first impression. As I was saying, I leave home in order to catch my bus. Can’t afford to go late on the first day.
It’s 7:15am and I’m at the office. Just in time to meet my fellow “trainees”- Zara, Kubi, Olu and Steve. Yep! The new 5.
According to the official dynamics of my very own self, I knew. I knew that I would inevitably really like one guy. I didn’t know who or how but I knew “def” that it would happen. All that was left, as I sat in the office reception, was to find out who and, believe me, I did. At exactly 3 minutes to 8am, he walked in. That time would later become his signature time for resumption. Where was i? Yeah. He walked in. OMG! My heart did flip flops, somersaults and skipped some beats. it literally stopped for some seconds. ‘Tis a wonder how I survived that moment. I saw him and he was everything I imagined – Dark complexioned, off-the-roof spoken English with that clean accent that just said “listen”, 6ft1 and sinfully hot. In one word, drop dead gorgeous! He smelled heavenly and inviting. From my seat across the conference room, my nose picked and registered his scent. Little did I know that the somewhat innocent and subconscious act would haunt with me long after office hours and after that day. Dressed in a tiny black-boxed green check shirt, a black jacket with gold buttons and a cream coloured pair of chinos trousers, he looked every bit as cool, calm and collected as I later discovered him to be. He walked around saying hi to those of us already seated. When he stretched out his hand to shake mine, I went still for minute on my inside. Oops! I’ve got to go now. His name? I’ll tell you next week. 

Share your thoughts, I sincerely want to know what you think. Gracias!

